Who We Are

ERIC is a non-profit corporation governed by a board of directors made up of member-states.

Bylaws and Membership Agreement

Summary of Membership Guidelines and Procedures

Technical and Security Brief

Member States














 Rhode Island

 Washington D.C. 



 New Mexico 

 South Carolina 

 West Virginia 












2018-2019 Board Members

Steve Trout, Chair 
Director, Oregon Elections Division 

Peggy Reeves, Vice-Chair
Assistant to the Secretary for Elections, Connecticut

Wayne Thorley, Treasurer
Deputy Secretary for Elections, Nevada

Rob Rock, Secretary 
Director of Elections, Rhode Island

Vacant, Immediate Past Chair

Janine Petty, Executive Committee Member
Assistant Director, Arizona Elections Division

Meagan Wolfe, Executive Committee Member 
Administrator, Wisconsin Elections Commission

John Bennett
Deputy Chief of Staff, Alabama Secretary of State

Josephine Bahnke
Director, Alaska Division of Elections

Judd Choate
Director, Division of Elections, Colorado Department of State

Steve Sandvoss 
Executive Director, Illinois State Board of Elections 

Sherri Hadskey
Commissioner of Elections, Louisiana

Gary Poser
Director of Elections, Minnesota

Brandon Alexander & Chrissy Peters 
Co-Directors, Missouri Elections Division

Mandy Vigil
Acting Elections Director, New Mexico

Matthew Damschroder 
Assistant Secretary of State & Chief of Staff, Ohio

Jonathan Marks 
Commissioner, Pennsylvania Bureau of Commissions, Elections and Legislation 

Justin Lee 
Director of Elections, Utah

Stuart Holmes 
Election Information Systems Supervisor, State of Washington

Alice Miller 
Executive Director, Washington D.C. Board of Elections

Donald Kersey 
Assistant Legal Counsel to the Secretary of State, West Virginia

Vacant, non-voting Board member 
The Pew Charitable Trusts

David Becker, non-voting Board member 
Center for Election Innovation & Research

John Lindback, non-voting Board member 
Former ERIC Executive Director (January 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017)

ERIC Staff

Shane Hamlin
Executive Director
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Ericka Haas
Systems Engineer & Technical Liaison
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.